Norwich University’s School of Architecture + Art is the only NAAB accredited architecture school in northern New England.

In the United States, most state registration boards require a degree from an accredited professional degree program as a prerequisite for licensure. The National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB), which is the sole agency authorized to accredit U.S. professional degree programs in architecture, recognizes three types of degrees: the Bachelor of Architecture, the Master of Architecture, and the Doctor of Architecture. A program may be granted a 6-year, 3-year, or 2-year term of accreditation, depending on the extent of its conformance with established educational standards.

Doctor of Architecture and Master of Architecture degree programs may consist of a pre-professional undergraduate degree and a professional graduate degree that, when earned sequentially, constitute an accredited professional education. However, the pre-professional degree is not, by itself, recognized as an accredited degree.

Norwich University’s School of Architecture + Art offers the following NAAB accredited degree:

M. Arch. (pre-professional degree with 141 credits + 34 graduate credits)

Next accreditation visit: 2017.

Access to Conditions and Procedures

2016 APR

2014 Conditions Final Approved Guide and Instructions 081114

2015 Procedures Final Approved Edition_copyedited 052915 (1)

2011 Visiting Team Report

2010 APR

Interim Progress Reports

Connect with us

Norwich University
158 Harmon Drive
Northfield, VT 05663 USA
802.485.2000 | 1.800.468.6679
Copyright © 2018 Norwich University - all rights reserved